2020 Platinum : full Entry List

The world’s best female players will appear at the 2020 CIB Black Ball Squash Open between 8th and 14th March, with the tournament being upgraded to a PSA World Tour Platinum event this season.

This year’s draw is headed up by Egypt’s World No.1 Raneem El Welily, who defeated World Champion Nour El Sherbini at the Black Ball Sporting Club to win the inaugural women’s title in 2019.

World No.2 Nouran Gohar and World No.5 Nour El Tayeb are the other two Egyptian players in the hunt for the trophy, and the winner’s share of the $180,500 total prize fund.

Aiming to fend off the local players will be Tournament of Champions winner Camille Serme, New Zealand’s Joelle King, England’s Sarah-Jane Perry and United States No.1 Amanda Sobhy.

Meanwhile, 16-year-old Nour Aboulmakarim and 25-year-old Salma Youssef have been named as the tournament wildcards.

In addition to the trophy, the winner of the tournament will also qualify for the season-ending PSA World Tour Finals. The World Tour Finals brings together the world’s top eight male and female players and features the reigning World Champions as well as all PSA Platinum title winners.

Tickets for the event will be released on Saturday February 15.

2020 CIB Black Ball Squash Open : Entry List


1) Raneem El Welily (EGY)
2) Nouran Gohar (EGY)
3) Camille Serme (FRA)
4) Nour El Sherbini (EGY)
5) Nour El Tayeb (EGY)
6) Joelle King (NZL)
7) Sarah-Jane Perry (ENG)
8) Amanda Sobhy (USA)

9) Tesni Evans (WAL)
10) Hania El Hammamy (EGY)
11) Annie Au (HKG)
12) Joshna Chinappa (IND)
13) Salma Hany (EGY)
14) Alison Waters (ENG)
15) Victoria Lust (ENG)
16) Yathreb Adel (EGY)

17) Olivia Blatchford Clyne (USA)
18) Nele Gilis (BEL)
19) Nadine Shahin (EGY)
20) Rowan Elaraby (EGY)
21) Tinne Gilis (BEL)
22) Joey Chan (HKG)
23) Zeina Mickawy (EGY)
24) Emily Whitlock (ENG)


25) Millie Tomlinson (ENG)
26) Nada Abbas (EGY)
27) Rachael Grinham (AUS)
28) Hollie Naughton (CAN)
29) Sabrina Sobhy (USA)
30) Mariam Metwally (EGY)
31) Coline Aumard (FRA)
32) Melissa Alves (FRA)

33) Donna Lobban (AUS)
34) Alexandra Fuller (RSA)
35) Lisa Aitken (SCO)
36) Mayar Hany (EGY)
37) Rachel Arnold (MAS)
38) Liu Tsz-Ling (HKG)
39) Tze Lok Ho (HKG)
40) Lucy Turmel (ENG)

41) Jasmine Hutton (ENG)
42) Tsz-Wing Tong (HKG)
43) Farida Mohamed (EGY)
44) Enora Villard (FRA)
45) Menna Nasser (EGY)
46) Rachael Chadwick (ENG)
Wildcard) Nour Aboulmakarim (EGY)
Wildcard) Salma Youssef (EGY)


Action from the glass court stages at Black Ball Sporting Club will be shown live on SQUASHTV (rest of world), Eurosport Player (Europe only) and the PSA Facebook page (excluding Europe & Japan).